MINUTES OF THE FIRST MEETING OF THE ACADMIC COUNCIL OF DUVVURU RAMANAMMA WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) GUDUR, NELLORE DIST. A.P.

The Academic council Meeting of DUVVURU RAMANAMMA WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) was held in the college conference hall on 13.10.2011 at 10.30 a.m. The Principal of the College and the Chairperson of the Academic Council Dr. Smt. K.Mehermani extended welcome to all the members including the special invitees.

Members Present:

Chairperson

1. Dr. K. Mehermani

All Heads of the Department in the College

- 2. Dr. D. Revathi Devi
- 3. Dr. D.L. Suhasini
- 4. Dr. P. Kamalasayi
- 5. Dr. M. Rama Devi
- 6. Dr. M. Swaruparani
- 7. Smt. K. Saradamma
- 8. Dr. Y. Syamalamma
- 9. Smt. Y. Hemalatha
- 10.Dr. M. Rachel Kumari
- 11. Dr. B. Yasoda
- 12. Dr. T. Radhalakshmi

- 13. Smt. V. Radha
- 14. Sri A. Sreenivasulu
- 15. Dr. S. Kameswaran
- 16. Amt. B. Nagalakshmi
- 17. Smt.A.V. Subhashini
- 18. Dr. P. Anuradha

Four Senior Lecturers

- 19. Dr. V. Bharatalakshmi
- 20. Ms. V. Nirmala
- 21. Ms. Ch. Ramasundari
- 22. Mr. T. Ramakrishna

Experts from outside the College:

- 23. Mr. K.V. Ramana Reddy
- 24. Dr. S. Akki Reddy
- 25. Sri T.Raghurami Reddy
- 26. Dr. C. Janardhan Reddy

University Nominees

- 27. Prof. T. Sudha
- 28. Prof. K.V.S. Sarma

Member Secretary

29. Dr. M. Rama Devi

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ACADMIC COUNCIL OF DUVVURU RAMANAMMA WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) GUDUR, NELLORE DIST. A.P.

The Academic council Meeting of DUVVURU RAMANAMMA WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) was held in the college conference hall on 13.10.2011 at 11 a.m. The Principal of the College and the Chairperson of the Academic Council Dr. Smt. K.Mehermani extended welcome to all the members including the special invitees.

Before starting the meeting, the Principal announced the sudden and sad demise of Dr. T. Gopalakrishna Rao, one of the member of the Academic Council. The Principal placed on record the valuable services rendered by Dr. T. Gopalakrishna Rao.

Item No.1: Approval of the Minutes of the Academic Council.

The Committee unanimously approved the Minutes of the Meeting held on 9.12.2010.

Item No.2: Implementation of Autonomous status with regard to UG and PG Courses.

The Committee unanimously ratified the action taken by the Chairperson of the Committee in conducting the Advanced Supplementary examinations to the first year students as a special case during July 2011.

Item No.3: Instituting New Programmes of Study.

The Proposal of starting new courses i.e. B.Sc., Nursing and B. Pharmacy and also the new UGC innovative programme by the Dept. of Chemistry is recommended.

Item No.4 : Instituting Scholarships, Medals and Prizes.

The Item is recorded as reported item.

Item No.5: Approval of proposals of concerned Boards of Studies.

The Committee unanimously approved the recommendations made by the Chairpersons of concerned Board of Studies regarding the syllabus and Model papers.

Item No.6:

Item No.1 : The Committee has unanimously resolved to record the following resolutions with regard to transfer of students from one college to other.

With regard to mutual transfers, the following criteria may be followed.

- > Only external marks shall be taken into account while awarding the degrees.
- The two semester marks i.e 140 marks should be reduced to 100 marks.
- ➤ The candidate who completed 1st year from Autonomous College shall be permitted to join in the IInd year and the candidates who completed IInd year

from Autonomous College shall be permitted to join in the III Year and the candidate need not take the examination already completed.

➤ While awarding the degree the marks of the three years shall be brought on a common scale of 100 marks.

Item No.2: With regard to fixation of eligibility of candidates for various jobs for M.A. Corporate Telugu students the committee unanimously passed the following resolutions.

In addition to the Resolution passed by the Board of Studies in M.A. Corporate Telugu the Academic Council resolved to recommend the matter to the Governing Body for recommending the same to the A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad and to the University Grants Commission. It is resolved to permit the students to take up the NET and SLET examinations along with other students.

Item No.3: Recognizing the eligible departments as research departments.

It is also resolved to recommend to the Governing Body that the eligible departments may be identified as research departments and permit the students to register for M. Phil., Ph.D., under the eligible guides.

The opinions and suggestions passed by the Hon'ble members and University Nominees were recorded. Sri K.V. Ramana Reddy, Asst. General Manager, Empee Sugars, Naidupeta (Industrial Expert) suggested that it will be very much useful to the students if the college start new programmes. Industrial relations and personal Management (IRPM) and Social work as P.G. Diploma or UG Diploma courses as these course were very much job potential.

- Dr. S. Akki Reddy, Dr.K.V.S. Sarma suggested that the Governing Body may recommend to the UGC to frame common rules with regard to the admission and with drawl of students in Autonomous Colleges and they may be circulated to the State council of Higher Education and to all the Universities.
- Dr. T. Sudha and all the other members appreciated the commitment and the interest being showed by the Management in running the institution.
- Dr. M. Ramadevi, Reader in History and Member Secretary proposed vote of thanks placing on record the various suggestions offered by all the members of Academic Council and assured that all efforts will be put in to action.



- 1. Dr. K. Mehermani
- 2. Dr. D. Revathi Devi
- 3. Dr. D.L. Suhasini
- 4. Dr. P. Kamalasayi
- 5. Dr. M. Rama Devi
- 6. Dr. M. Swaruparani
- 7. Smt. K. Saradamma
- 8. Dr. Y. Syamalamma
- 9. Smt. Y. Hemalatha
- 10.Dr. M. Rachel Kumari
- 11. Dr. B. Yasoda
- 12. Dr. T. Radhalakshmi
- 13. Smt. V. Radha
- 14. Sri A. Sreenivasulu

Signature

k. Delleu

D. Mets

ALS RY

P. Kandasos

H. Raul

M. s.M.

bode

yyale.

4. Har a Latter

Raub

15 ya

andure

V. Radha

A. Bunguh

15. Dr. S. Kameswaran

16. Amt. B. Nagalakshmi

17. Smt.A.V. Subhashini

18. Dr. P. Anuradha

19. Dr. V. Bharatalakshmi

20. Ms. V. Nirmala

21. Ms. Ch. Ramasundari

22. Mr. T. Ramakrishna

23. Mr. K.V. Ramana Reddy

24. Dr. S. Akki Reddy

25. Sri T.Raghurami Reddy

26. Dr. C. Janardhan Reddy

27. Prof. T. Sudha

28. Prof. K.V.S. Sarma

29. Dr. M. Rama Devi

B Nagalakshmi A.V. Subhatini

VI & Challe

s. Alani Nordy